Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22) PDF

Burningalm.de Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22) Image

BESCHREIBUNG

Anne Perry ist ein großartiger Autor, der selten enttäuscht. Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22) ist keine Ausnahme. Lesen Sie das Buch Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22) auf unserer Website im PDF-, ePUB- oder MOBI-Format.
An enemy more deadly than any Pitt has faced before... Murder, spiritualism and corruption are all at play in Anne Perry's gripping novel, Southampton Row, the twenty-second mystery in the Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Exciting and explosive climax to this finely crafted period piece' - Coventry Evening Telegraph Despite Thomas Pitt's success in the Whitechapel case, the secretive Inner Circle prevents his returning to the Bow Street police as Superintendent. Pitt's next task for Special Branch is to investigate Charles Voisy - the corrupt Inner Circle man Pitt defeated in court - who is standing for election as a Tory MP. Pitt must obtain information to stop Voisy's climb to political power. Then Pitt is ordered to Southampton Row, scene of the hideous murder of a spiritual medium. As the link between the spiritualist and political figures is revealed, the whispers of scandal grow louder. And with Charlotte in hiding for safety, Pitt must turn to his sister-in-law, Emily, to help him solve one of his most high-profile cases yet... What readers are saying about Anne Perry: 'The atmosphere of turn of the century London is so absorbing and tangible that you can almost feel yourself shrouded in a cold blanket of East End fog and hear the Hansom carriages clatter along the streets' '[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written' 'Five stars'
INFORMATION
DATEINAME
Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22).pdf
VERÖFFENTLICHUNGSDATUM
25.11.2010
ISBN
9780755383191
HERUNTERLADEN ONLINE LESEN

Recorded Books - Southampton Row

A riveting new Thomas and Charlotte Pitt novel, in which Anne Perry again proves her mastery of the people, the mores, and the politics of the Victorian era she has made her own. A general election is approaching and Thomas is called to monitor the bitter struggle for one crucial London seat. The Tory candidate is Charles Voisey, ruthless Number One of the Inner Circle and old enemy of Pitt ...

Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22): A chilling ...

The 12th mystery in the beloved Inspector and Charlotte Pitt Victorian mystery series, now a hardcover success. When a moneylender named William Weems is murdered, there is discreet rejoicing among those whose meager earnings he devoured. But the plot thickens when Inspector Pitt finds a list of London's distinguished gentlemen in Weems' office.